Often asked: Who Are You Voting For In 2016?

Who were the three candidates for president in 2016?


  • 2.1 Gary Johnson, Libertarian Party.
  • 2.2 Jill Stein, Green Party.
  • 2.3 Evan McMullin, Better for America Group and others.
  • 2.4 Darrell Castle, Constitution Party.
  • 2.5 Gloria La Riva, multiple parties.
  • 2.6 Rocky De La Fuente, American Delta and Reform Parties, plus others.
  • 2.7 Richard Duncan, Independent.

Who won popularity vote in 2016?

On Election Day, Trump over-performed his polls, winning several key swing-states, while losing the popular vote by 2.87 million votes. Trump received the majority in the Electoral College and won upset victories in the pivotal Rust Belt region.

Who won general election 2016?

The 2016 United States elections were held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. Republican nominee Donald Trump defeated Democratic former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton in the presidential election, while Republicans retained control of Congress.

Who were the electors in 2016?


  • John Bickel.
  • Janice Bond.
  • Marie “Dolly” Strazar.
  • David Mulinix, voted for Bernie Sanders and Elizabeth Warren.
You might be interested:  Often asked: What Disqualifies You From Voting?

Who ran for VP in 2016?

Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, the 2016 Democratic nominee for President of the United States, chose Senator Tim Kaine of Virginia as her running mate.

What big events happened in 2016?

August 5–21 – The 2016 Summer Olympics are held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, the first time in a South American nation. August 24 – A 6.2 earthquake hits central Italy, killing 299 people. August 31 – The Brazilian Senate votes (61–20) to impeach the President of Brazil Dilma Rousseff.

Who won the popular vote in 2012?

Obama defeated Romney, winning a majority of both the Electoral College and the popular vote. Obama won 332 electoral votes and 51.1% of the popular vote compared to Romney’s 206 electoral votes and 47.3%.

Who Won Presidential Election 2020?

The Democratic ticket of former vice president Joe Biden and the junior U.S. senator from California Kamala Harris defeated the incumbent Republican president Donald Trump and incumbent vice president Mike Pence.

Who won Ohio in 2016?

Ohio was won by Trump by a margin of 8.13 points.

When was the 2016 election certified?

The presidential primaries and caucuses were held between February 1 and June 14, 2016, staggered among the 50 states, Washington, D.C., and U.S. territories. The U.S. Congress certified the electoral result on January 6, 2017, and the new President and Vice President were inaugurated on January 20, 2017.

Who did faithless electors vote for in 2016?

Three of the faithless electors voted for Colin Powell while John Kasich, Ron Paul, Bernie Sanders, and Faith Spotted Eagle each received one vote.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Which Is A Voting Requirement Of All States?

How many electors changed their vote in 2016?

Electoral College Certificates and Votes by State

State Number of Electoral Votes for Each State For President
Arizona 11 11
Arkansas 6 6
California 55
Colorado 9


Can electors vote anyway they wish?

Are there restrictions on who the electors can vote for? There is no Constitutional provision or Federal law that requires electors to vote according to the results of the popular vote in their States. Some States, however, require electors to cast their votes according to the popular vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *