Quick Answer: How Many Voting Districts In Philadelphia?

What voting district is Philadelphia in?

Pennsylvania’s 2nd congressional district. Pennsylvania’s second congressional district includes all of Northeast Philadelphia and parts of North Philadelphia east of Broad Street, as well as portions of Philadelphia’s River Wards. It has been represented by Democrat Brendan Boyle since 2019.

What congressional district is south Philadelphia in?

Pennsylvania’s 5th congressional district. Pennsylvania’s fifth congressional district encompasses all of Delaware County, an exclave of Chester County, a small portion of southern Montgomery County and a section of southern Philadelphia.

What district is Germantown?

Tennessee’s 8th congressional district
Tennessee’s 8th congressional district – since January 3, 2013.
Representative David Kustoff R–Germantown
Distribution 60.83% urban 39.17% rural
Population (2019) 711,068

Who is Philadelphia representative?

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Today, Congressman Brendan F. Boyle (PA-02) announced the grand opening of his district office on Girard Avenue.

What are the Philadelphia districts?

  • Center City.
  • South Philadelphia.
  • Southwest Philadelphia.
  • West Philadelphia.
  • Lower North Philadelphia.
  • Upper North Philadelphia.
  • Bridesburg-Kensington-Port Richmond.
  • Roxborough-Manayunk.

What district is Roxborough PA in?

Pennsylvania’s 194th District includes parts of Montgomery County consisting of the townships of Lower Merion, Part of Philadelphia County consisting of Manayunk, Roxborough and parts of North West Philadelphia and East Fields.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Which Of The Following Company Produces Electronic Voting Machines?

What district is Wilmette?

The new 9th District includes most of the areas in the previous district such as all of Evanston, Skokie, Lincolnwood, Golf, Park Ridge, and Wilmette; portions of Morton Grove, Des Plaines, and Glenview; and much of the north and far northwest side of the City of Chicago.

Who represents darnestown?

Ben Cardin and Chris Van Hollen are the senators currently representing the state of Maryland. In the United States, senators are elected to 6-year terms with the terms for individual senators staggered.

Who is the representative for Collierville TN 8th District?

Congressman David Kustoff | Representing the 8th District of Tennessee.

What district is Gaithersburg?

District 6D Gaithersburg/Montgomery Village,Montgomery County Police Department, Montgomery County, MD.

Who is the governor of Pennsylvania right now?

Thomas Westerman Wolf (born November 17, 1948) is an American politician and businessman serving as the 47th and current Governor of Pennsylvania since 2015.

Tom Wolf
Assumed office January 20, 2015
Lieutenant Mike Stack John Fetterman
Preceded by Tom Corbett
Secretary of Revenue of Pennsylvania


How many representatives does PA have?

Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Seats 203
Political groups Majority Republican (113) Minority Democratic (89) Vacant (1)
Length of term 2 years
Authority Article II, section 1, Pennsylvania Constitution


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *